Serving the people of Hartwell

Who we are & what we do

Hartwell parish council logo

Hartwell Parish Council consists of eleven seats. Elected councillors serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

The Clerk's Office is located at 6 Dent Close, St Crispin's, Northampton, NN5 6GP. If you wish to visit the clerk please make an appointment first.

Council Meetings are normally held in the Hartwell Primary School, School Lane each month, except August - see the meetings calendar for more information.

Hartwell Parish Council maintains the cemetery, street lighting, grass verges, bus shelters, benches, noticeboards and provides facilities for the youth club.

It owns and operates the cemetery, and owns the land occupied by the Pocket Park.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Clerk

Hartwell Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our Clerk.

Amy Holt


Hartwell Parish Council

6 Dent Close
St Crispin's
Lynn Lavender

Lynn Lavender

Responsible Finance Officer

Hartwell Parish Council

Lynn Lavender - Responsible Finance Officer

Dick Wain

Litter Picker

Hartwell Parish Council

Dick Wain - Litter Picker

Last updated: Thu, 24 Aug 2023 13:53