1. Skip to content

Hartwell Parish Council

Serving the people of Hartwell

Clerk: Lynn Lavender

Tel: 07947 723200

Who we are & what we do

Hartwell parish council logo

Hartwell Parish Council consists of eleven seats. Elected councillors serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

The Clerk's Office is located at 1 Hazel Close, Hartwell, Northampton, NN7 2LA.

Council Meetings are normally held in the Lounge at the Community Centre on the 2nd Thursday of each month, except August and December - see the diary of meetings for more information.

Hartwell Parish Council maintains the cemetery, street lighting, grass verges, bus shelters, benches, noticeboards and provides facilities for the youth club.

It owns and operates the cemetery, and owns the land occupied by the pocket park.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Clerk


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Hartwell Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our Clerk.

Sarah Fuller

Sarah Fuller


Hartwell Parish Council

Sarah Fuller - Clerk

07947 723200

Litter Picker

Dick Wain